DataMuseum.dk

Presents historical artifacts from the history of:

RC9000

This is an automatic "excavation" of a thematic subset of
artifacts from Datamuseum.dk's BitArchive.

See our Wiki for more about RC9000

Excavated with: AutoArchaeologist - Free & Open Source Software.


top - download
Index: @ H T

⟦84da9233d⟧ TextFile

    Length: 1562 (0x61a)
    Types: TextFile
    Notes: @(#)power.Help 13.4 (RC International) 91/09/25
    Names: »Help«

Derivation

└─⟦50656ff4a⟧ Bits:30010538 TX 3.1 Coldstart
    └─⟦bbf173f5c⟧ »0004« 
        └─⟦this⟧ »./usr/sadm/sysadm/menu/machinemgmt/power/Help« 

TextFile

#	@(#)power.Help	13.4 (RC International) 91/09/25

#ident	"@(#)oamintf:machinemgmt/power.Help	1.3"
ABSTRACT:
	The "shutdown" task will shut down your system.  It stops all
	running programs, closes any open files, writes out information to
	disk (such as directory information).
	
	The "shutdown" task displays all users currently logged into the
	system before it asks you to specify a "grace period".  The grace
	period is the amount of time (in minutes) the machine will wait
	before it actually shuts down.  Users who are logged in will be
	notified that they must log off within this period or the machine
	will log them off automatically.
	
	NOTE: the visual interface is not available after you have powered
	down the system.  After you bring the machine back to a multi-user
	mode, you will need to reinvoke "sysadm" to use it again.

Form.power:power:Number of Seconds Before Shutdown Starts
	Enter the number of minutes to wait before shutting down the
	machine.  Users will be warned to clean up and log off in the
	amount of time you specify here.  You may specify any integer
	between '1' and '9999' or "now".
	
	Do not enter "now" unless absolutely necessary because it causes an
	immediate shutdown.  It does not allow other users to clean up and
	log off.
	
	WARNING:  Once you press SAVE, the shutdown task cannot be stopped
	and your sysadm session will be terminated.

Form.power:message:Warning message to all users
	The message you enter will be sent to all users logged in at
	certain intervals which decreases as shutdown time approaches.