# @(#)remove.Help 13.1 (RC International) 91/07/25 #ident "@(#)oamintf:usermgmt/remove.Help 1.1" ABSTRACT: The "remove" task allows you to remove either a user or a group from your system. Form.remove:remove:User or Group Enter either "user" or "group". The default is "user". If you enter "user", you will see a form that asks you to specify the user login to be removed. If you select "group" you will see a form that asks you to specify the group to be removed. Form.rmgrp:rmgrp:Group Enter a valid user group name or press CHOICES to select from a list of all currently defined user groups. After you press SAVE, a confirmation will be displayed showing all values from the group's current definition. At this point, you may decide to go ahead and remove the group or to back out of the task without removing the group. Form.rmusr1:rmusr:Login Enter a valid user login or press CHOICES to select from a list of all currently defined user logins. After you press SAVE, a confirmation frame of information for the user to be removed. Verify that the user login is the one you wish to remove. The login definition will be removed from the /etc/passwd file. Form.rmusr2:confirm:Remove Hmoe Directory and All Files Enter a "yes" if you want the user's home directory and all of the files in it removed. Otherwise enter a "no" for the login to be removed and the directory and files to remain on the system.