DataMuseum.dk

Presents historical artifacts from the history of:

RC9000

This is an automatic "excavation" of a thematic subset of
artifacts from Datamuseum.dk's BitArchive.

See our Wiki for more about RC9000

Excavated with: AutoArchaeologist - Free & Open Source Software.


top - download
Index: @ H T

⟦9c08c5c23⟧ TextFile

    Length: 1409 (0x581)
    Types: TextFile
    Notes: @(#)single.Help 13.3 (RC International) 91/12/05
    Names: »Help«

Derivation

└─⟦50656ff4a⟧ Bits:30010538 TX 3.1 Coldstart
    └─⟦bbf173f5c⟧ »0004« 
        └─⟦this⟧ »./usr/sadm/sysadm/menu/machinemgmt/single/Help« 

TextFile

#	@(#)single.Help	13.3 (RC International) 91/12/05

#ident	"@(#)oamintf:machinemgmt/single.Help	1.3"
ABSTRACT:
	The "single" task will take your system to single user mode.
	The "single" task displays all users currently logged into the
	system before it asks you to specify a "grace period".  The grace
	period is the amount of time (in minutes) the machine will wait
	before it actually goes into single user mode.  Users who are
	logged in will be notified that they must log off within this
	period or the machine will log them off automatically.

	To leave single user mode and return to multi user mode
	type CONTROL-D.
	
Form.single:single:Number of Seconds Before Going Single Starts
	Enter the number of minutes to wait before going into single
	user mode.  Users will be warned to clean up and log off in the
	amount of time you specify here.  You may specify any integer
	between '1' and '9999' or "now".
	
	Do not enter "now" unless absolutely necessary because it causes
	an immediate transition to single user mode.  It does not allow
	other users to clean up and log off.
	
	WARNING:  Once you press SAVE, the single user task cannot be
	stopped and your sysadm session will be terminated.

Form.single:message:Warning message to all users
	The message you enter will be sent to all users logged in at
	certain intervals which decreases as the time for going into
	single user mode approaches.