Press CHOICES to select the login name or type the login name (user name) of the user who will "own" the object. Only the owner can change the owner of a file or file folder. Normally, all objects in your Filecabinet are owned by you. WARNING: If you change read, write, or run/search permissions for a file or file folder, then you change the owner to a user other than yourself, you might not have access to it.