The WASTEBASKET contains folders and files you have deleted from your Filecabinet. Files and folders placed in the WASTEBASKET will be permanently removed from your system. Objects in the WASTEBASKET may be moved or copied back into your Filecabinet using the move or copy command. Use the undelete command if you would like to simply move an object back to the folder from which it was originally deleted. By accessing the Office Functions Form from the Preferences Menu, you can do the following: - Set an interval period (1-30 days) for automatic deletion of each object in your WASTEBASKET. - Select to be notified when you log in that objects are ready to be deleted from your WASTEBASKET. If you select to be notified before your WASTEBASKET is emptied, when FACE is started a frame will appear listing all the WASTEBASKET object(s) scheduled for removal. If you press ENTER, you will delete all the WASTEBASKET object(s) listed in the frame. If you press CANCEL, you will retain the listed object(s) in your WASTEBASKET. You can also choose to save selected file(s) from this frame by moving to the file(s) you wish to save and pressing MARK. When you are done marking those files you wish to save, press enter and the rest of the files in the frame will be deleted permanently. The undelete command is a WASTEBASKET command that enables you to "undelete" an object that is in the WASTEBASKET. With the cursor resting on the item that you want to undelete, press f7 for the Commands Menu. Navigate to the undelete command and press ENTER. The item in the WASTEBASKET will be returned to the file folder you deleted it from.